Pudding Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made them with the Cool Whip and they were very popular with my guests - everyone requested the recipe. The only adjustment I would make next time is to use a little less Cool Whip so the consistency is more liquid as opposed to mousse. We had to squeeze the cups to get the whole shot out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Tweaked this a bit. Cheesecake pudding Vanilla baileys Raspberry vodka Milk And added whipping cream to set instead Soooo creamy ans amazing! Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacqueline Smith
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Followed these directions exactly BUT added RediWhip on top, just before serving. No one complained about the consistancy. I made some vanilla and some chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I added a container of cool whip at the end!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
A huge hit at our office Christmas party!! I tripled the recipe. With about 35 people at the party, not a single pudding shot remained. I recommend topping them with a dollop of whipped cream just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These went over very well. I let them set up for over 24 hours and they really never got to a pudding consistency. It wasn't even a thick mousse. The top of the cup set up but the rest was very runny. They still tasted delicious and didn't go to waste, but they were not easy to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickieAh10
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
You have to add the whip cream. I freeze mine, it has the consistency of a fudgsicle. The only bad thing is everyone always ask you to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Mine did not set up, then I read about missing ingredient of cool whip. Bah humbug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
i never use milk in my pudding shots - 3/4 cup vodka or whatever to 1 small box of pudding with 1 8 oz cool whip - leave the milk out of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These are great!!!! After reading some reviews, I decided to cut down on the amount of Vodka, not a big Vodka fan. Definitely will try other flavors. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pudding Shots

Vodka and Irish cream liqueur put a tasty turn on traditional Jello shots.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States