Pudding Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2000
This is a really good dessert! I made it with a chocolate cake and coconut pudding. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
great to take to a picnic or wherever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
Very good cake! The combination of the cake and the pudding is great and makes healthier and tastier dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
Great recipe! I tried it with lemon cake and lemon pudding......oh so good!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
THIS WAS DELICIOUS. vERY KID FRIENDLY AND GOOD. PUDDING AND CAKE...WHAT A COMBINATION!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This was a very easy cake to make and so moist. I might cut down on the milk just a little next time by no more that 1/4 cup less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Very easy to make and moist. My 3 year old loved it because it had pudding in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
Very easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This was so good! I used a white cake with banana cream pudding.. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Used white cake mix with banana pudding, therefore it did not look striped when cut, however cake was moist and tasty. Used 8 x 11 cake pan so sides were a little dry (recommend 9 x 13) also had extra pudding left over after frosting. For variety adding chopped nuts to the top. Will make again in proper pan using chocolate and vanilla flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States