Pudding Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was okay. Maybe making with regular rather than instant pudding would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I tried a strawberry cake with chocalate fudge instant pudding and topped with cool whip, it is a must try. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I wanted to make this for my children as I have such fond memories of my mother making it as we were children. Nobody ate this in my house, and it didn't taste as good as I remember. I think my kids are used to the sweet taste of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This cake is fantastic and has so many variations. I use lemon cake with lemon pudding, topped with cool whip. The best is yellow cake and cheesecake flavored pudding topped with cool whip. Best if served really cold from the fridge. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very easy to make and yummy! Obviously it's an easy recipe to make-recipes don't always have to be complicated to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Although I am older than 10, I am glad for this recipe. This is one I did when I was younger, but needed to "remember" the finer points, such as poke the holes when the cake was warm, pour pudding when thin, etc. YES this is simple, but it is SOOO good. Thanks again for posting it!! Oh, and the "boston creme" variation? WOW! yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwannabake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Pretty good. Let it chill in the refrigerator before eating it. It is SO much better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Really good! My husband hates frosting so he loved this cake. I used yellow cake, poured chocolate pudding(small box with 2 cups of milk) over it and frosted with a small box of vanilla pudding mix with one cup of milk, a teaspoon of vanilla extract and then folded into cool whip. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
An excellent, easy to make cake! I made mine with yellow cake and vanilla pudding. I put chocolate icing on top, since I was going for a boston cream pie effect. I would only recommend doing that if you are not flooding the top of the cake with pudding... it turned in to a mess. A very delicious mess, but it didn't look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebear514

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I used two one ounce boxes of fat free sugar free vanilla pudding, following the box’s directions of adding 4 cups of milk total and yellow cake mix (prepared with apple sauce instead of oil) and completely skipped the sugar per others suggestions. I'm not sure what others mean that this was sloppy and hard to serve. Mine cut perfectly into squares (like a normal cake would) and maintained its shape, but I did refrigerate for over 2 hours to let the instant pudding set. This tasted so light and fluffy, next time I'm going to add a thin layer of chocolate frosting so it'll really taste like a healthy chocolate éclair!! Can’t wait to make again and actually serve to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States