Pudding Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Family loved this cake..Will definately make agian and will expirement with different cake mixes and puddings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is a really good cake! The only thing I did different was half the sugar in the pudding. I am a pudding lover so I didnt want to take away from my favorite part. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Made this recipe for a work carry in. Very easy and delicious. This has become a new favorite. I used a chocolate cake and chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacinan
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I made this for my card group I made extra chocolate sauce with a small box of instant pudding which I thinned and with the whipped topping it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacinan
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great idea! Definitely use a wooden spoon (or similar) to poke the holes because the cake will soak up some of the pudding. The "frosting" was fine but I think next time I will try vanilla pudding in the holes and use a chocolate ganache frosting for the top - easy/pseudo Boston cream "pie!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I love this cake. it's so refreshing in the summer time. I just made it with yellow cake mix and pudding and instead of just whip cream I put vannilla pudding in with 1 cup of milk and 1 tsp of vannilla extract. let it chill in the fridge. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Wonderfully easy and tastes like Boston cream pie! I used 1 package of white chocolate and one of milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I made this cake and was very skeptical. I have never had a poke cake before. Some of the reviews said to not add the confectioner's sugar to the pudding because it was to sweet but I found it to be the perfect combination. I made the cake exactly how they say to make it except for the pudding. I used one package of pistachio and put chocolate pudding over that. I will make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Delicious. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I probably wouldn't make this cake for company, but for an easy weeknight dessert for the family, this was great. I used a white cake mix that I made with a package of vanilla pudding, 3 eggs, and 1 3/4 cup water - no oil. Baked and then poked pretty large holes all over the top. Poured chocolate pudding mixture over - made with sugar free pudding mix and let sit. I actually preferred the taste and consistency of this before it went in the refrigerator. It was just gooier and melted in your mouth. Overall, this is an easy, tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States