Pudding in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was amazing. I LOVE chocolate, and we were out of baking chocolate, so I used chocolate chips. It worked perfectly with the chocolate chips substitution! Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilani B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Tastes good consistency is good but MAKE SURE TO COVER mine exploded in the microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I just tried it. Wonderful consistency and taste. I was skeptical at first, but it worked and now I am letting it sit in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Tastes very fresh and high-quality. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE518

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Addy
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I love it!! The consistency is great, make sure to stir all the lumps out when making it though. I didn't have any chocolate squares though so I used I/8 (1 ounce) of semi sweet chips and it was delicious!! Be careful when it comes out of the microwave, it's very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was delicious, however I had to make it slightly different, my microwave broke this morning so I did it over the stove top, which I find works better for puddings anyways. As well, I had no semisweet chocolate so I used cocoa powder. All in all it worked out fine, and was a good size. There were some clumps, but I think that's a me problem, not the recipes fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made it exactly as written and it turned out! Ate it warm. The only thing I recommend is to use a good quality chocolate as that is basically all you taste. I used some generic chocolate chips which weren't amazing but that was my fault, not the recipe :) perfect for a quick craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is quick and easy. My family loved it and it was an easy snack to teach my son to make. I used 1oz of semi sweet chocolate chips and they worked perfectly. Half of my family threw it into the fridge to cool down and the others ate it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States