Pudding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I took these to work and ended up giving the recipe to 10 people. I used a cake mix with chocolate chips. I loved the ease of the recipe with only 4 ingredients. I did find that spraying my hands with cooking spray helped to be able to dole them onto the pan. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
These should be called 5 minute cookies! I have never made cookies so fast in my life. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer ... put everything in the bowl and turned it on that’s it! I used fat free plain yogurt instead of sour cream, and I used sugar free chocolate pudding instead of the regular and they turned out fantastic! Mine were done in about 8 minutes! WOW Great find!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
These cookies are good, but a little tricky to make. Yes, the batter is very stiff so its hard to break up all of the cake mix pieces. I would reccomend really whisking the dry mix before adding any wet ingredients. They're also REALLY sticky so its a pain to get them onto cookie sheets. Once you bake them, its near impossible to tell if theyre done because they look fine on the top but burn quickly on the bottom if you wait too long. Stick with the ~9 minute mark. Otherwise, theyre great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Very rich and moist cookie. I think that the only thing I'll do different next time is add some chocolate chips....you can never have too much chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I used a spice cake mix and the limited edition Pumpkin Spice pudding by Jell-O (although I'm sure vanilla would work too if you add a little bit of pumpkin pie spice)then frosted them with cream cheese frosting. I got lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
OUTRAGEOUSLY GOOD! Used a chocolate pudding mix with a white cake and then frosted them in the middle of two - tastes just like a fudge round but 100 times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I made these yesterday & today there is only 8 of them left! (Actually, I shared some with friends). They are simple to make but the batter is VERY stiff. Overall, the taste is good & they are very moist. Mine took longer to bake than the recipe stated,though, approximately 12-14 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
These cookies are the BEST cookies I have ever eaten. (quote from my finicky husband)...Awesome recipe and I heard in the South the nickname is "Cow Paddies"...Overall, great recipe, very easy, moist and scrumptious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Not one of my favorites.. would rather have made it into a cake.. Cookies stick together even after they have cooled.. But I do have to say they are moist.. Cooking time was not even close.. I baked for 12-15 minutes and they probably could have baked a little bit longer but did not want to burn bottoms.. Wil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These cookies were not worth making. We enjoyed eating the batter alot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States