Pudding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Not too impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
These should be called 5 minute cookies! I have never made cookies so fast in my life. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer ... put everything in the bowl and turned it on that’s it! I used fat free plain yogurt instead of sour cream, and I used sugar free chocolate pudding instead of the regular and they turned out fantastic! Mine were done in about 8 minutes! WOW Great find!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I did not have the sour cream, so used mayonaise, and no instant pudding so used the cook & serve kind and then added 1C of milk to recipe. These turned out good! They were very chocolately and moist, really good. I frosted with vanilla frosting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRolfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
These cookies are good, but a little tricky to make. Yes, the batter is very stiff so its hard to break up all of the cake mix pieces. I would reccomend really whisking the dry mix before adding any wet ingredients. They're also REALLY sticky so its a pain to get them onto cookie sheets. Once you bake them, its near impossible to tell if theyre done because they look fine on the top but burn quickly on the bottom if you wait too long. Stick with the ~9 minute mark. Otherwise, theyre great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I took these to work and ended up giving the recipe to 10 people. I used a cake mix with chocolate chips. I loved the ease of the recipe with only 4 ingredients. I did find that spraying my hands with cooking spray helped to be able to dole them onto the pan. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
These cookies are the BEST cookies I have ever eaten. (quote from my finicky husband)...Awesome recipe and I heard in the South the nickname is "Cow Paddies"...Overall, great recipe, very easy, moist and scrumptious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Very rich and moist cookie. I think that the only thing I'll do different next time is add some chocolate chips....you can never have too much chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I made these yesterday & today there is only 8 of them left! (Actually, I shared some with friends). They are simple to make but the batter is VERY stiff. Overall, the taste is good & they are very moist. Mine took longer to bake than the recipe stated,though, approximately 12-14 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States