Pudding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
These cookies were alright. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, but I don't think that made much of a difference. Not bad, but just a bland chocolate flavor. Might be better with some white choc chips or marshmallows thrown in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These cookies were not worth making. We enjoyed eating the batter alot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I used a spice cake mix and the limited edition Pumpkin Spice pudding by Jell-O (although I'm sure vanilla would work too if you add a little bit of pumpkin pie spice)then frosted them with cream cheese frosting. I got lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Don't use sugar-free fat-free pudding mix in these, I think it was responsible for them not turning out so well, and I don't like the frosting, but they'd be good with some other kind of topping, like melted chocolate chips, white or semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
The cookies were AWESOME! What a great, fast treat! I used my mixer which made the mixing even easier - not that it was hard. The only thing I had to do was cook them much longer than what it called for. At 10 minutes my cookies were not near done on the inside so I bumped it to 12 minutes and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
What an easy recipe. With whipped chocolate frosting they taste like fudge rounds. We enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Great cookies! Very moist! I didn't frost them, though. I knew I'd like them better without. I used an ice cream scoop with a lever to scoop out the batter onto the cookie sheet and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
So incredibly easy, and such moist and delicious results. I used yellow mix and banana pudding, and added half a bag of mini morsels. Delicious! Next time I might try a spice cake mix with vanilla pudding and white chocolate chips for a special fall treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I love the simplicity of this recipe. I omitted the frosting since im not a big frosting fan, but i did add a bunch of chocolate chips. The cookies are so yummy! I think I might add some crushed walnuts next time too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
These were okay, might make them again. They def. need to cool to taste good. I put vanilla frosting on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States