Pudding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
These cookies were alright. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, but I don't think that made much of a difference. Not bad, but just a bland chocolate flavor. Might be better with some white choc chips or marshmallows thrown in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These cookies were not worth making. We enjoyed eating the batter alot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I used a spice cake mix and the limited edition Pumpkin Spice pudding by Jell-O (although I'm sure vanilla would work too if you add a little bit of pumpkin pie spice)then frosted them with cream cheese frosting. I got lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Don't use sugar-free fat-free pudding mix in these, I think it was responsible for them not turning out so well, and I don't like the frosting, but they'd be good with some other kind of topping, like melted chocolate chips, white or semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
The cookies were AWESOME! What a great, fast treat! I used my mixer which made the mixing even easier - not that it was hard. The only thing I had to do was cook them much longer than what it called for. At 10 minutes my cookies were not near done on the inside so I bumped it to 12 minutes and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
What an easy recipe. With whipped chocolate frosting they taste like fudge rounds. We enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Great cookies! Very moist! I didn't frost them, though. I knew I'd like them better without. I used an ice cream scoop with a lever to scoop out the batter onto the cookie sheet and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
So incredibly easy, and such moist and delicious results. I used yellow mix and banana pudding, and added half a bag of mini morsels. Delicious! Next time I might try a spice cake mix with vanilla pudding and white chocolate chips for a special fall treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I love the simplicity of this recipe. I omitted the frosting since im not a big frosting fan, but i did add a bunch of chocolate chips. The cookies are so yummy! I think I might add some crushed walnuts next time too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
These were okay, might make them again. They def. need to cool to taste good. I put vanilla frosting on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States