Pudding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Just finished making these and I will make them again. The recipe should state the dough is VERY stiff - anyone with weak hands or wrists would have problems mixing by hand. They have a chewy texture and flavor is good. Not a strong chocolate taste, so if that's what you are looking for, you will definitely want to frost them or even add chocolate chips. And, this is one of the few recipes that actually made the quantity stated - 48 cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
So I read the reviews and cooked my first dozen at 350 degrees for 8 1/2 minutes. The bottoms of the cookies were close to burning and the tops were just browning, so I turned the oven to 325 degrees and cooked them for 14 minutes. PERFECTION! The tops and bottoms are equally done and they don't stick together in the cookie jar. In case you were wondering how I knew they were browning, I used white cake mix with banana cream pudding, then filled the center with Cool Whip vanilla frosting. YUM! My family loves this recipe, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I used spice cake mix with butterscotch pudding mix and added 1/2 cup pecan chips. Then I used cream cheese frosting for the filling. They were amazing! The key is to make the cookies with no more than a teaspoon of batter. Any more, and you end up with burnt bottoms or gooey centers. I learned the hard way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I added chocolate chips. Mine did not look as nice as the ones in the picture but they were still good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made two versions to take to a cookie swap. The chocolate version and the spice cake version using vanilla pudding since I couldn't find the pumpkin pudding. I got second place with the spice cake version. Now I'm going to try the chocolate version again with german chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
OUTRAGEOUSLY GOOD! Used a chocolate pudding mix with a white cake and then frosted them in the middle of two - tastes just like a fudge round but 100 times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Not a bad little cookie... I wanted to make cookies and had no butter. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I used a yellow cake mix, a 1 oz. package of sugar-free/fat-free white chocolate pudding, 6 oz. 0-fat plain Greek yogurt and 1/4 cup of light sour cream plus the 2 eggs and chocolate chips. hey turned out pretty good and were very cake-like and moist. Hubby loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Short, plain and simple...Not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Not one of my favorites.. would rather have made it into a cake.. Cookies stick together even after they have cooled.. But I do have to say they are moist.. Cooking time was not even close.. I baked for 12-15 minutes and they probably could have baked a little bit longer but did not want to burn bottoms.. Wil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These were really good! The batter may be more tasty than the cookies. :) After reading the reviews, I made sure to whisk the dry ingredients to break up the chunks. I used 3/4 c vanilla yogurt and 1/4 c low fat sour cream to cut some calories. Also, I used spoons to form the dough and plop it on the cookie sheet. Otherwise, that dough would've never come off my fingers. Next time, I'll definitely add chocolate chips (maybe white chocolate?) to add a different consistency to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States