Pudding Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
great cookie for little effort! I substituted banana pudding and peanut butter chips with some pecans thrown in. Definitely worth the experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Never made this b4,but it looks delicious...im plannin 2 make it 4 thanksgiving dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonka51996
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
pistachio pudding and half the bag of white chocolate chips.... wonderful, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I made these cookies for a co-workers birthday and everyone at worked raved about them! I used a chocolate instant pudding mix along with a cup of chocolate chips, which created the best double-chocolate cookies ever! This recipe is very simple; the cookies turn out soft and chewy. I strongly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
These turned out great and they were so simple. There is another variation of this type of cookie on this website that uses all oil and no milk and they are really greasy, this recipe is much better. I used lemon pudding and white chocolate chips for something different and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly using pistacio pudding. didn't knead the dough or make them as cut out cookies, just drop cookies. These are the BEST cookies I've made in a long time and couldn't be easier to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These are pretty good. It took no time at all to bake them. they are more like a scone than a cookie, but honestly i think that is what i really like about it. My kids 3 and 5 years old loved it. I have made two kinds, white chocolate and pistachio and I look forward to trying other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Eat these because they are really good. I remember making these in kitchen class when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Good start. I wanted to make cookies, but was out of flour so I found this. I did add sugar and am glad I did. The batter didn't taste enough like a cookie for me without it. They went over well at work.. devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Tasted like, and had the texture of, a vanilla biscuit. Which I actually wouldn't mind with a cup of coffee now and then. I do think there is hope for this recipe, I just think it needs sugar to be considered anything resembling a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinSumthin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States