Pudding Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I made these cookies for a co-workers birthday and everyone at worked raved about them! I used a chocolate instant pudding mix along with a cup of chocolate chips, which created the best double-chocolate cookies ever! This recipe is very simple; the cookies turn out soft and chewy. I strongly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
These turned out great and they were so simple. There is another variation of this type of cookie on this website that uses all oil and no milk and they are really greasy, this recipe is much better. I used lemon pudding and white chocolate chips for something different and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
are you supposed to make the pudding before you add it in? i did it without and the dough was so dry and sticky. the cookies didn't taste much better. for the second batch i added some extra milk to make it more moist, and this batch was still very bland, but was much more moist. i used bisquik mix, applesauce instead of oil, and the biggest box of chocolate pudding i could find (which was only 2.1 oz). if i ever make this again i will make the pudding before hand and then fold it in to the mixture. i had such high hope for these, so if someone can tell me what i might have done wrong, i would love to give these another shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demimi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Tasted like, and had the texture of, a vanilla biscuit. Which I actually wouldn't mind with a cup of coffee now and then. I do think there is hope for this recipe, I just think it needs sugar to be considered anything resembling a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinSumthin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Eat these because they are really good. I remember making these in kitchen class when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
great cookie for little effort! I substituted banana pudding and peanut butter chips with some pecans thrown in. Definitely worth the experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I only gave this 3 stars cause there are just too many chocolate chips. Good recipe, but I made it again and cut chips down to 1 cup and added a cup of pecans. Going to substitute chocolate pudding and use peanut butter chips and peanuts this next time.. is important to use the right amount of pudding in recipe and oil, otherwise the cookies will be dry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly using pistacio pudding. didn't knead the dough or make them as cut out cookies, just drop cookies. These are the BEST cookies I've made in a long time and couldn't be easier to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These are pretty good. It took no time at all to bake them. they are more like a scone than a cookie, but honestly i think that is what i really like about it. My kids 3 and 5 years old loved it. I have made two kinds, white chocolate and pistachio and I look forward to trying other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Good start. I wanted to make cookies, but was out of flour so I found this. I did add sugar and am glad I did. The batter didn't taste enough like a cookie for me without it. They went over well at work.. devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States