Pudding Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I'm T2 diabetic, so I try to cut carbs wherever possible-always on the lookout for recipes for cookies, cakes, etc that I can reasonably alter to fit my dietetic needs. I made these cookies with sugar-free pistachio pudding mix, sugar-free applesauce instead of oil, and skim milk instead of the ingredients originally listed. I had to add a couple of packets of Equal sweetener, as the mix was a bit on the bitter side. I added about 1/2 cup of finely ground walnuts to the mix as well. I have to imagine that I didn't get the exact same taste as one would with the original recipe, but I got myself some cookies-and that's a good day for me, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Marcy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
pistachio pudding and half the bag of white chocolate chips.... wonderful, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Never made this b4,but it looks delicious...im plannin 2 make it 4 thanksgiving dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonka51996
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Good start. I wanted to make cookies, but was out of flour so I found this. I did add sugar and am glad I did. The batter didn't taste enough like a cookie for me without it. They went over well at work.. devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These are pretty good. It took no time at all to bake them. they are more like a scone than a cookie, but honestly i think that is what i really like about it. My kids 3 and 5 years old loved it. I have made two kinds, white chocolate and pistachio and I look forward to trying other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly using pistacio pudding. didn't knead the dough or make them as cut out cookies, just drop cookies. These are the BEST cookies I've made in a long time and couldn't be easier to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I only gave this 3 stars cause there are just too many chocolate chips. Good recipe, but I made it again and cut chips down to 1 cup and added a cup of pecans. Going to substitute chocolate pudding and use peanut butter chips and peanuts this next time.. is important to use the right amount of pudding in recipe and oil, otherwise the cookies will be dry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
great cookie for little effort! I substituted banana pudding and peanut butter chips with some pecans thrown in. Definitely worth the experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Eat these because they are really good. I remember making these in kitchen class when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Tasted like, and had the texture of, a vanilla biscuit. Which I actually wouldn't mind with a cup of coffee now and then. I do think there is hope for this recipe, I just think it needs sugar to be considered anything resembling a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinSumthin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States