Pudding Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
WOW. This recipe was awesome and so easy! For me it only made about 15 cookies... but that was the perfect amount to curb my chocolate craving! I can't wait to try the recipe with the other pudding flavors I have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is the kind of recipe I was looking for tonight! I doubled the basic ingredients, but I used vanilla pudding. To that I added: 1 tbsp vanilla, 2 tbsp lemon juice, the zest of one orange, and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Oh, and I used the "add water only" pancake mix, rather than the "add milk & eggs" kind. The didn't spread hardly at all, and were very soft. We'll see how they are tomorrow, but tonight they were excellent! I almost forgot - even though I doubled the recipe, and added extra stuff, I only came out with 30, small-medium cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
This is Russell Wright, the original poster of this recipe. Just thought I would state a few things: * If you use a large box of pudding, double everything else in the recipe. * You can also use chips (choc., PB, butterscotch, etc.), coconut, or other things instead of walnuts as needed. * Please post what results you have had with various pudding flavors. For example, in my experience, lemon has had the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
I make this recipe once a month or so and everyone at work LOVES them. I'm a pizza driver and everyone always wants me to bring these in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I just made these for the first time. I used Vanilla Pudding and added a little vanilla extract too. I love them, they are better than expected. Next time I will make chocolate with chocolate chips. And I also want to mix some toffee bits & chocolate chips into the vanilla, it sounds like it would be great! I did only make 10 large cookies with this recipe too...made them a little big, and they are chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Cookies taste great. Very tasty, and super quick and easy. I use a little less oil since the batter was very slick and oily the first time I made the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
yummy!!!! all I added was peacans...... yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
The first batch I tried came out crumbly so the next batch I used unsweetened applesauce for the oil and used sugar-free instant pudding and added 1/3 cup brown sugar and they came out very moist and light. Also, they only have a trace of fat and sugar in them. I tried butterscotch pudding with a handfull of mini chocolate chips and they were good. Next time I will try the chocolate pudding. Thanks for the receipe - I love pudding & cookies-great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
If you're using sugar free pudding mix, be sure to add either 1/4 cup sugar or brown sugar, or a few tablespoons of light corn syrup. Otherwise your chocolate cookies will taste quite bitter, as other reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Tasty little cookies.. added some chopped walnuts. I used a Tablespoon and got 21 cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States