Pudding Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
I make this recipe once a month or so and everyone at work LOVES them. I'm a pizza driver and everyone always wants me to bring these in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
This recipe was very easy and quick to make but I used sugar-free pudding and it had a very bitter taste. I think if I had used regular pudding, it would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
This is Russell Wright, the original poster of this recipe. Just thought I would state a few things: * If you use a large box of pudding, double everything else in the recipe. * You can also use chips (choc., PB, butterscotch, etc.), coconut, or other things instead of walnuts as needed. * Please post what results you have had with various pudding flavors. For example, in my experience, lemon has had the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Cookies taste great. Very tasty, and super quick and easy. I use a little less oil since the batter was very slick and oily the first time I made the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I used cheesecake pudding, which may have been the problem, but I didn't even like the consistency of these cookies. They reminded me too much of biscuits. Overall, bland flavor, and although easy, not tasty. Of course- could be the pudding flavor, so give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
The first batch I tried came out crumbly so the next batch I used unsweetened applesauce for the oil and used sugar-free instant pudding and added 1/3 cup brown sugar and they came out very moist and light. Also, they only have a trace of fat and sugar in them. I tried butterscotch pudding with a handfull of mini chocolate chips and they were good. Next time I will try the chocolate pudding. Thanks for the receipe - I love pudding & cookies-great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
WOW. This recipe was awesome and so easy! For me it only made about 15 cookies... but that was the perfect amount to curb my chocolate craving! I can't wait to try the recipe with the other pudding flavors I have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is the kind of recipe I was looking for tonight! I doubled the basic ingredients, but I used vanilla pudding. To that I added: 1 tbsp vanilla, 2 tbsp lemon juice, the zest of one orange, and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Oh, and I used the "add water only" pancake mix, rather than the "add milk & eggs" kind. The didn't spread hardly at all, and were very soft. We'll see how they are tomorrow, but tonight they were excellent! I almost forgot - even though I doubled the recipe, and added extra stuff, I only came out with 30, small-medium cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Wow! Easy to make. I mixed it, which was a little hard since they are not creamy. My 6yr old put them on the cookie sheet. He loves them!!! He would eat all of them if I let him. I used pancake mix. Can't wait to try different flavors of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
easy & versible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States