Pudding Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My half batch turned out with amazing flavor and texture. I used half shortening and half butter and did overcook them slightly because they looked so raw even at 12 minutes- pretty certain that was due to my inexperience. Regardless, even over baking them did not take away their perfect slightly crispy edges and chewy interior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I have made these cookies twice this week..they are the best cookies ever..I will never make any other chocolate chip recipe other then this one. I am making another batch tomorrow but will use lemon instant pudding and use one and half cups of white sugar and omit the brown sugar, add a teaspoon of lemon zest and one teaspoon of lemon extract..and a whole bag of white chocolate chips..I think they will be out of this world! Baker Dee in n.c. love this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
These are not that great. They get hard after a couple of days. Usually cookies don't last that long at my house, but we've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
People, when making this recipe, DO NOT ALTER IT! They are incredible and will not turn out if you 'change it up'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very good. Taste similar to raw cookie dough you buy at grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
these turned out a little crispy. in their defense, I used chocolate pudding mix instead of vanilla because that's what I had. They also needed 12-14 min instead of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very tasty cookies!! My 17 year old son made these today. Next time I am going to try them with half butter and half shortening, then eventually going with just butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I have many other cookie recipes that I like better than this one; however, I had to use up a box of instant chocolate pudding, and I had to make cookies for my son's school. So I had to try these. They turned out very well. Except for the flavor change of the pudding, I did everything according to the recipe. For those of you that have had any trouble at all with these, you may want to stay away from using margarine. This is especially true if you chill or refrigerate your dough. Use a butter or shortening. Not all cookie doughs are best after refrigerating. Many turn out better by not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjnauert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I omitted the chocolate chips and switched the pudding to pistachio. I also added 1/2 cup of raisins just for fun. All I can say is 'Heavenly'. The cookies fluffed up so nicely, very chewy and delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SXCLADE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I wish there was an option for more than five stars as these cookies are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! I'm not entirely sure why some people gave the recipe such a low rating, unless they did something wrong, like the reviewer who chilled the dough. Nowhere does it say to chill the dough, and it will ruin your cookies. I keep the dough at room temperature the entire time. They always bake up with a nice crispy edge and incredibly soft center. These are amazing and I always get great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States