Pudding Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I'm definetly not a big fan of semi-sweet chocolate chips, I find they taste like dirt but that's just my opinion. So I substituted the chocolate chips with my favorite, butterscotch chips. I think it made them better, (but I wouldn't know since I didn't try just the regular chocolate chip way) I also decided to add a simple mini marshmellow to the middle of the cookie for decoration (also I have an addiction to those as well as cookies.) it added a nice little touch and made the taste a little different but definetly worth trying. This recipe is amazing and I use pudding each time I make cakes so I figured it would be just as good in cookies and it was definetly worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joussard, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Have made this for years. Big hit with everyone. Loves that it stays soft for a long time. But I still love adding more chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Zama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
These were good (not as great as I thought they would be which is why I gave it a neutral rating)...a little on the sweet side for me...I like trying different recipes, this one qualifies as different :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThinkTink3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
these were fantastic. I didnt prepare well though, because I only had chocolate pudding and peanut butter chips on hand. If the original is even better, i can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilovemykids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
A week ago I took the top six Chocolate Chip Cookies from this website and made all of them. I took the cookies to work and my church social, and asked people to tell me which cookies were their favorite. This recipe got about five percent of the vote. They were described as "too sweet" or "too hard". Not terrible, but not a 5 star recipe IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Absolutely wonderful cookies, my husband fell in love with them. My problem is that I tend to be cooking them too long, once they sit they get too hard...anyone have any suggestions? I'm sure this is 'my' problem, and not the recipes. When they come out of the oven, they are magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Well, aren't these a yummy cookie. You don't have to change a thing, although I did a little. i just cut back on the white sugar a little, 1/4cup less and used sugar free vanilla pudding. I also used white whole wheat flour, this made the batter a little dry, so I added just a bit of milk for extra moisture. Delicious and alot easier than other chocolate chip cookie recipes. I like that they are crispy. Thank you, you deserved your blue ribbons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
AMAZING!!!! I made these for the guys while the CHIEFS game was on and they were a huge hit. Great color, great texture. I did add 1/2 tsp. of Cinnamin, just because I love cinnamin. I think the cookies would have been fine without it though. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
These cookies turn out perfect every time! I make them a LOT! I think the key to perfection is making them big; I use my larger soup spoons and heap it on. The only other thing I changed is the shortening--I use 3/4 c butter flavored crisco and 1/4c of either butter or margarine. Thanks for a fabulous recipe--I never have to worry if they'll turn out good enough to take somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This definitely beats out any other choc chip cookie recipe i've made! Flawless right to the end. Simple to make and dough handles nicely. I will make this a hundred times over (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States