Pudding Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is a great recipe. I love the texture. Don't substitute butter!!!!! Butter makes the cookies spread out too much and thin. Also shortening has less cholesteral then butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
The dough for this was easy enough to put together. I did half butter, half margerine, added a half tsp. each of butter flavoring and vanilla flavoring. I also used instant TURTLE pudding. I haven't made the cookies yet, as the dough is chilling but I will tomorrow. As for the dough, it took me less than five minutes to assemble. UPDATE: Not impressed. These baked up flat and spread all over my pan. What a waste. You want a good pudding cookie recipe, use Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Excellent! I used Sugar Free Cheesecake pudding and margarine and they turned out great! My husband and 4 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Great Cookie! I chose this recipe because I wanted to bake something but didn't have any butter. They were easy to work with and came out awesome. Made a lot of cookies (though they will not go to waste:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Yum Yum Yum! These are amazing choc. chip cookies. So many recipes turn out flat and hard, but these are soft and full. Made a couple of variations, but my favorite is using coconut cream pudding - Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I tried to half the recipe and by mistake used a whole box of pudding instead of a half. They were still awesome. Great recipe. Very soft and chewy. My family thought they were not too sweet. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Very good cookie the taste is excellent and it was definately soft, but I'm still looking for that "it" cookie, definately VERY good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Great recipe. Turns out a very attractive looking cookie, not flat like a lot of choc chip recipes. I liked the flavor and it was a dense, soft cookie. That is the kind I like. I used butter flavored crisco. My 2 year old had a lot of fun helping me make them and the dough was not at all sticky so she was able to mix it with her hands. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I have just made these cookies they are great.This is the first time I have had cookies to turn out right.They are on the sweet side but you can always cut out some of the of the sugar.My daughters loved these cookies This is a must try for all first time cookie makers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This is STILL my all-time favorite recipe. I don't change a thing. I have learned to bring copies of the recipe with the cookies!! Thanks Cali
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Abington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States