Provincial Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! I cook them on the grill whenever I can. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debsstirswirlmakeandbake
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
So easy, tasty and delicious! I used tomatoes out of my garden and instead of buying the different cheese I had a jar of Kraft shredded Parmesan, Romano, and Asiago cheeses. Quick and so easy! Will definitely make them again. I might try green tomatoes and a little cornmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jellysprinkles
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Simple, very good! Don't leave too long in the oven or they will be soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Yummy good right out of the broiler. My mom used to make something like this with wheat germ and mayo, so I topped it with mayo. Next time, I'll try adding mayo to the cheese and breadcrumbs. Easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeLee
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Good way to dress up a tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Just made these for lunch, Outstanding! I didn't have large tomatoes right now but did have 4 nice Romas. This also gave me a sturdier tomato. I would think that an overripe tomato may not work as well. These romas worked great, sliced each one in 4 slices so I only needed half the bread/cheese mixture (will use the rest later on something else, can't wait). I also only had parm cheese and used Italian style bread crumbs. Even though I had the oven preheated, I did have to keep them under the broiler a little longer than 5 mins. Maybe I didn't have them as close to the broiler as the original chef. Can't wait to make these for a big family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
We really enjoyed these. I added basil, parsley, salt and pepper to the olive oil and in the bread crumbs and on the tomatoes. I made them with an Italian cheese mix. I served them on the side of the "Brown Sugar Meatloaf" from this site and vermicelli. I heard someone say that they can't wait for the tomatoes in the garden to come in so we could have them more often. That's a "High Compliment" in my family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made this recipe (half) as a side dish. It was a nice change of pace, but I made some changes. I added fresh garlic, basil, and a dash of oregano. I didn't have Asiago so I subbed mozzarella for it. After 4 min in the broiler the mozz. got dark and crispy, so maybe if you're using mozz. adjust the cook time. Nothing out of this world, but a nice little side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Super broke and had lots of tomatos I didn't know what to do with. Such a good idea, I did add garlic salt, onion powder, chili flakes & oregano (I prefer more spice). Didn't have any bread crumbs, what a wonderful/easy, use what you have recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States