Protein Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
The added protein is a great idea, but the protein in protein powder supplements are destroyed when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Came out perfect the first time! I used whole wheat flour and Splenda for baking; EVERYONE loved these...even my non-healthier eating peeps! Cook for longer than recommended if you use regular size cupcake pan...I used mini and they came out perfect at about 12 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
What a waste of time and ingredients! Despite baking them for three times longer than the recipe suggested, I still ended up with something the consistency of pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Doesn't work at all, I cooked each batch for over 60 minutes and all that came out was mush in a muffin pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I add protein to recipes by substituting cottage cheese for milk and sometimes oil. I made the Pumpkin Nut muffins (on this site) and used cottage cheese instead of buttermilk and doubled the amount of nuts. They were great and had natural sources of protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This recipe was WWWWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY out of whack. These are the modifications I made: cut the oil in half, increase the flour by a cup, and half the protein. Also, reduce the spices. With these modifications, the muffins turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dalittlebear1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This recipe is great for us health nuts. I gave it a little more health flare by using whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose white, splenda instead of sugar, and 1/4 cup egg beaters instead of 1 whole egg and 1 egg white. I also didn't add walnuts, so they were relatively small and great for a snack. I think next time I might use canola oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
something is missing from this recipe - flat and mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Easy, tastes like pumpkin pie, very healthy and all of my kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Ceschini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States