Protein Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Easy, tastes like pumpkin pie, very healthy and all of my kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
The added protein is a great idea, but the protein in protein powder supplements are destroyed when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Doesn't work at all, I cooked each batch for over 60 minutes and all that came out was mush in a muffin pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
What a waste of time and ingredients! Despite baking them for three times longer than the recipe suggested, I still ended up with something the consistency of pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
something is missing from this recipe - flat and mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I got these to bake but the spice was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHIKLET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
These were good but flat and mushy on the inside. I left the protein powder out as we didn't have any and added an equal amount of flour. I think the reciepe may be missing Baking Powder. Not so sure I will try it again to figure out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This recipe is great for us health nuts. I gave it a little more health flare by using whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose white, splenda instead of sugar, and 1/4 cup egg beaters instead of 1 whole egg and 1 egg white. I also didn't add walnuts, so they were relatively small and great for a snack. I think next time I might use canola oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Came out perfect the first time! I used whole wheat flour and Splenda for baking; EVERYONE loved these...even my non-healthier eating peeps! Cook for longer than recommended if you use regular size cupcake pan...I used mini and they came out perfect at about 12 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This recipe was WWWWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY out of whack. These are the modifications I made: cut the oil in half, increase the flour by a cup, and half the protein. Also, reduce the spices. With these modifications, the muffins turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dalittlebear1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States