Protein Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lydia
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe---added a cup if oatmeal and extra flour for condistency(used vanilla protein powder) yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Thanks so much for the Recipe! Here are the changes I made that made it a bit healthier and they're delicious. 1. Replaced 1/2 cup flour with 1 cup oats 2. Replaced white sugar with an extra 1/2 cup protein powder 3. Added half cup each of sunflower seeds and chopped peanuts THANKS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikky7311
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I used milk instead of water and they where the BEST COOKIES EVER! They where almost like a cake or a bread and only a hint of peanut butter. Plus they where easy to make. This is my go-to recipe now for cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
THESE ARE AMAZING! I did make some changes though.... I added an additional 1/2 cup of flour so I could substitute agave nectar for the white sugar, used egg replacer instead of eggs, used vegan chocolate chips, and mashed a banana into the mix. I will be making them again! Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These came out great. I substituted the all-purpose flour with oat flour (just blended up 1 1/2 cups old fashion oats) and milk instead of water. Would probably go for a tasteless protein powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Tasty, after a few changes... I only used 2 eggs, which helps make them less cake-like. Also used more peanut butter and milk instead of water as others did. I only used a cup of flour and added 3/4 cup of oatmeal. Boyfriend approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very good! Definitely a cakey cookie, but that's not terrible. I had vanilla protein powder, so I left out the extract. Next time I'll add more chocolate chips, but otherwise I thought they were great. Note: the batter is very soft, but don't be alarmed. Just leave a lot of room for spreading. These also make great ice cream sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made a several alterations here, ok, so maybe its a totally new recipe? LOL - no butter, ONLY peanut butter, only 1 C brown sugar, no white sugar, no water instead I put 1/3 cup coconut milk and i replaced 1/2 cup flour with coconut flour, sprayed a 9x13 cake pan and spread it out like brownie dough. oh, i skipped the chocolate chips, cuz i later cut the "cake" into strips and dipped in melted choclate like biscotti... the coconut flour will absorb your liquid so donT be worried that the batter is too runny... and i baked at 350 for 30 minutes. If you donT want it like biscotti, bake for only 25 minutes... Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I used whole wheat flour and Splenda instead of white sugar and they were still tasty! I will definitely make these again and next time I'll follow another reviewer's tip and use milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I loved this! I used milk as suggested and because of the comments about the consistency of the cookies, i.e. cake like, I pressed the dough into a 9 x 13 pan. The came out like brownies and were wonderful. I also used splenda brown sugar mix and regular spenda in place of the sugar. I used butter flavored Pam to coat the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by batgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States