Protein Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This cookie is great- I also added a bit more peanut butter and walnuts. Great treat with added protein- thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Just make sure that your protein powder is heat stable, as most aren't. If the protein powder isn't heat stable, the protein will break down & you won't be getting the full amount of added protein. Optimal Nutrition makes a heat stable protein called Any Whey. It is heat stable up to 450 degrees. I use it to make my own protein bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Wonderfully soft cookies. I used chocolate protein powder and these turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I used chocolate protein powder and a little extra peanut butter, and milk instead of water. I added rum-soaked raisins to the mix and made the cookies double-sized. A couple that were slightly undercooked were moist in the center, others were more cake-like. I recommend the moist ones, and next time I want to use vanilla protein powder and white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I knocked off one star, because of these cookies being dry. Otherwise, they were great tasting. I like this type of thing in the morning(not a eggs, bacon or cereal person) and these are a way of getting my protein. Will try to tweak this recipe, since I like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulike26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
great cookie. made some changes. i used milk instead of water. used 3/4 cup peanut butter (crunchy)and added a cut of coconut. i only had strawberry protein so i used that. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
My boys loved this. It was a little cake like, but to have the extra protein in it, it was worth it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Just made a batch but without chocolate chips. The cookies taste great. They're a little dry, - you need a glass of water by your side, but they're really good. I'm happy to have found a high protein recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
they're more of a cake-like cookie, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I was so excited to find a recipe that would use up that extra protein powder I had sitting around my house. I was wondering if the cookies would be any good, and they really really were! One note - I did use a chocolate flavored powder which seemed to blend well with the other ingredients. The cookies seem a little 'heavy' but they are soft and delicious! Also, my yield was much higher, and I made them into what I thought were decent-sized cookies. Thanks for a good and interesting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States