Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken Breasts with Orange-Cranberry Jus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Tasted better w a bit of Rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This recipe was wonderful. Nice flavor and easy to make. I used canned cranberries instead. Chicken was moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I found the chicken to be a little tasteless the first time I tried the recipe, so the second time I doubled the garlic, reduced the amount of chicken stock, and added a little brie cheese to the center. I also found that the dish was better with some sweet cranberry SAUCE instead of the jus. First attempt was a 3 star, but the 2nd with the brie was a 5... So I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sizzlin' Mamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I would probably NOT make again. Turned out fine but sauce lacked something. I love proscuitto, and chicken and cranberries, but this was just fair, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was pretty good. The cranberry au jus was a little too sweet for me, so next time I will probably omit the sugar and cook the OJ down to more of a syrup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious.. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was really tasty and great for a holiday meal. Turkey and ham kinda get old but with the cranberries, it's a nice change for a Christmas meal. I used whole cranberry sauce and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Made it following the recipe exactly and didn't particularly like the end result... The tastes were just too conflicting--butter versus garlic versus cranberry versus prosciutto... it was just too much. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
It was OK - wish it had more flavor, but then again I didn't make the dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Fantastic dish! I substituted orange-pineapple juice and cranberry sauce and reduced the amount of sugar down to about 2 tsp. So good, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States