Prosciutto-Wrapped Chicken Breasts with Herbed Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Literally the best chicken I've ever eaten and so proud that I pulled it off. What a fun recipe with the PERFECT ingredients. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffymb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Geat recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicious - one of our weeknight staples now because it's so easy but so 'fancy'! I just buy the herbed goat cheese and use that to save a step. Also I don't use dates. Comes out juicy - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MGEE73
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Moist and delicious! Didn't have dates handy so substituted with toasted pine nuts. Used dried oregano and basil in addition to the thyme and tied the bacon wrapped roti with twine to secure. Baked one chicken breast for 30 minutes (turned after 15 min.) and broiled for another 5 minutes (turn at 3 min.). The end product was absolutely delicious, flavorful and moist. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These were very good and the boyfriend complimented them more than once, which isn't something he tends to do. Of note - the smallest of my chicken breasts was overcooked by the end of cooking time. Served with roasted red potatoes and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! Oh My Goodness - this is divine!! Any soooo easy to do. I subbed feta for the goat cheese, and green onions for the shallots. With or without dates, it's excellent so don't make a special trip to the store if you don't have them. I made this ahead of time in the morning, refrigerated it for the day and then cooked it at 400 for about 20-25 minutes (using very large chicken breasts). The chicken was juicy and tender, and the prosciutto was nice and crispy. Perfect for an elegant dinner party. I served it with mashed sweet potatoes and buttered green beans...but this would go nicely with any side. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Great flavor but a bit dry, needs a demi-glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Used Cranberries instead of dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
We thought this was delicious. I did find it a little salty though, so next time will increase the dates to off set the salt and maybe reduce the added salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This turned out perfectly. The recipe was easy to follow and the dates really added a tasty sweetness to the meal. I found the goat cheese really mellowed out as it baked. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States