Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Fabulous. My guests ate it all and it was fun to make. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
holiday shmoliday! its july and this was just wonderful. super duper easy and with such bold flavors that mingled with each other fantastically (as good as my guests if not better). cheers to you Trish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was good, but still looking for the best asparagus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Scrumptious and easy! Followed recipe for 8 for an elegant holiday potluck dinner. 2 lbs of asparagus (thick spears) yielded bundles of 5 spears. Take the Neufchatel out an hour early to come to room temp. Instead of spreading cheese on the delicate prosciutto, spread the cheese on the asparagus bundle and wrap the whole thing in prosciutto. EZ Peazy. I didn't blanch the asparagus. Just spritzed the bundles lightly with olive oil; 450 for 15 minutes - beautiful and yummy! Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Easy, delicious, and quick. This is keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I make this regularly throughout the summer, as I've never even considered making it in the oven so we have always grilled this. I start w/ raw asparagus and the grilling cooks it perfectly! We love that is still has some crunch to it. Definitely stay near the grill so it doesn't burn, but definitely try the grilled version I can't imagine that the over version would be better !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Love the presentation and the idea however it was way too salty to a point where it was unedible. I will pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
sooo yummy. i did add a little parmesan but this may have made it a tad salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Minkler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States