Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I put some chives and onion cream cheese in the prosciutto before wrapping up the asparagus and this is awesome. It gives an extra bit of flavor. No Ned to blanch the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very good. I did blanch the asparagus, and bundled 2-3 stalks per slice of prosciutto. I used whipped cream cheese since I had it on hand. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Caraloopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was delicious. I was surprised how salty the prosciutto was once it baked. Glad I didn't add any extra salt. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
The whole family really enjoyed this. My husband comments every time I make this, "Why can't the restaurants make asparagus this good?" Its a quick little side that makes your plate look like a fancy meal! (I've substituted onion-flavored cream cheese with great success.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Always blanch spears before roasting to keep color bright green. This a great versatile recipe. I've served it as a side dish with a roast, along side a spring salad with berries, at a brunch with Eggs Benedict and as an appetizer. I've used as is many many times. I've also replaced the cream cheese with a softend strip of provolone and a shmeer of dijon. Now, if using the cream cheese, I add fresh chive and parsley, fresh ground black pepper and a pinch of garlic powder or cayenne. It's also so easy my kids like to prepare it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Impressive. Can be started ahead for quick cooking for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a wonderful appetizer, but I also use thinly sliced roast beef, spread with a butter-horseradish mixture,wrapped around the blanched asparagus, served cold without baking at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Another twist on this recipe is to use pickled asparagus. I like to use a good salami spread with cream cheese. This is a great cold appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
SO, so good. Used very thinly-sliced prosciutto, and blanched the asparagus first. Cooked for 10 minutes, probably would do 12 minutes next time for crisper prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States