Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Easy, delicious, and elegant. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Yum - followed the suggestion of blanching asparagus before baking - they got a little wilty, but totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Great flavor! I've had asparagus wrapped in bacon before, but the sweet creaminess of the cream cheese along with the saltiness of the prosciutto just tickles your taste buds. It's a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this for a girls night out along with several other apps, but this was definitely the hit of the evening. And it is so easy, everyone asks for the recipe and then says, "That's it?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I love this. It does not take very long in the oven if you like the asparagus crispy. Here is a tip that works for me. I put the prosciutto in the freezer for about 10 to 15 minutes. It makes it much easier to spread the cream cheese on the slices and as soon as you spread the cheese on, they thaw out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My go to app recipe when I need to impress at social events! Do not do anything to the asparagus except cut the bottom part off of the whole bunch where the bottom rubber band is and wash it. There is no need to peel it, par-cook it etc., that just takes away from the simplicity of the recipe for an upscale result. Definitely let the cream cheese soften to room temp, and place in a FREEZER plastic bag. Cut off one corner and pipe a zig zag onto the slice of proscuitto to save yourself a ton of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was really good. We blanched our asparagus and mixed goat cheese with herbs and some cream cheese, yummy and very eye appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This has become a staple at all holidays. My husband, in-laws, and children all love it. I use low-fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amy bacon
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Awesome! This was a very robust dish so I served it with a less powerful shrimp skewers in garlic butter sauce. This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States