Prosciutto Parmesan and Pine Nut Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Loved this! So quick and easy. I used salted butter and will change this the next time to unsalted because it was a little salty because of the butter, proscuitto and parmasan. I think the next time I will also add a little sage...It compliments proscuitto very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Wow! This was excellent. I did change it a little....I brushed a very small amount of olive oil on the slices of break and grilled them on my "George Foreman grill", then took a raw clove of garlic and rubbed it on each slice of bread. I also added chopped sundried tomatoes to the mixture. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Very Good! I took the advice of another reviewer and added diced sun dried tomatoes. I also brushed the bread with garlic oil before browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
A big hit...I didn't have pine nuts but sauteed some diced portabello mushrooms with a little onion in olive oil, added the diced proscuitto at the end, then mixed in parmesan and just enough softened butter to hold it together. Spread on slices of french bread and toasted in the toaster oven. It was delicious and a nice change from tomato bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Great recipe! These were the hit of a recent party - everyone loved them. They are very easy to make and for a party you can mix the butter, parmesan and prosciutto ahead and refrigerate it until your guests arrive, then microwave the mixture for 30 seconds to soften and spread on crostinis and pop under the broiler for a few minutes to heat. This worked great as they can be made in batches and served warm. I don't like tomato bruschetta so this was a welcome alternative. As my dad said, you can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This is a really good recipe. I made this for a "Tea". I set out butter the night before to make sure it was soft, but when I got up the next morning I realized some of the butter was salted and some was unsalted. It was still very good and disappeared very quickly! I found I didn't need as many pine nuts as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These were pretty good, everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Everytime I make this it gets gobbled up. Now it's at the point where people request I bring it to parties. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
This looked delicious and sounded delicious, but it just didn't taste delicious. It just didn't have any zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was a fast and simple starter that was a huge hit. I used unsalted butter and shredded parm for a little more texture. Because we toasted the bread at home to take to a neighbor's, I went heavier on the parm and prosciutto because I knew the bread wouldn't be warm enough to melt the butter. Total yum-fest and a big hit. Definitely keeping this in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States