Prosciutto Parmesan and Pine Nut Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Loved this! So quick and easy. I used salted butter and will change this the next time to unsalted because it was a little salty because of the butter, proscuitto and parmasan. I think the next time I will also add a little sage...It compliments proscuitto very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
This looked delicious and sounded delicious, but it just didn't taste delicious. It just didn't have any zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I think I would prefer this with Pancetta instead of prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSEWINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Everytime I make this it gets gobbled up. Now it's at the point where people request I bring it to parties. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This is a really good recipe. I made this for a "Tea". I set out butter the night before to make sure it was soft, but when I got up the next morning I realized some of the butter was salted and some was unsalted. It was still very good and disappeared very quickly! I found I didn't need as many pine nuts as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Great recipe! These were the hit of a recent party - everyone loved them. They are very easy to make and for a party you can mix the butter, parmesan and prosciutto ahead and refrigerate it until your guests arrive, then microwave the mixture for 30 seconds to soften and spread on crostinis and pop under the broiler for a few minutes to heat. This worked great as they can be made in batches and served warm. I don't like tomato bruschetta so this was a welcome alternative. As my dad said, you can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Wow! This was excellent. I did change it a little....I brushed a very small amount of olive oil on the slices of break and grilled them on my "George Foreman grill", then took a raw clove of garlic and rubbed it on each slice of bread. I also added chopped sundried tomatoes to the mixture. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I made a few errors because I was rushed when I made it, but it was still yummy & got gobbled up. A great alternative to traditional Bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dampier, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
A simple recipe that makes you look like a gourmet cook! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
A big hit...I didn't have pine nuts but sauteed some diced portabello mushrooms with a little onion in olive oil, added the diced proscuitto at the end, then mixed in parmesan and just enough softened butter to hold it together. Spread on slices of french bread and toasted in the toaster oven. It was delicious and a nice change from tomato bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States