Prosciutto e Melone (Italian Ham and Melon) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
delicious! although not much of a recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
basalmic vinager is a great addition!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I love this! Add a bit of sea salt for a yummy crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
My friend and I loved this combination. She kept the handful of leftovers. However, my husband doesn't like this melon. Next time I may try making this with honeydew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is one of my favorite appetizers! I just LOVE the combination of the sweetness of the cantaloupe and the saltiness of the prosciutto. This also works great with honeydew. So refreshing and delicious~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
A very easy and elegant appetizer - perfect for entertaining guests. You can get creative with the presentation if you like and it's always a hit. This definitely is a fool proof appetizer....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I just didn't like this recipe, although I know others I served it to did like it. I know it's a popular Italian appetizer, so it's just my personal taste. The proscuitto (sp?) had a weird texture, kind of slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Extremely easy way to do a refreshing and exquisite appetizer! Or snack... There's just something about the combo - simple and DeLish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I hate to do this b/c the recipe is sound, but I made this as an app at a dinner party & it was hardely touched. Personally, I just didn't like the flavor of melon & prosciutto together, although I like them both on their own. I know some ppl love it, so maybe it was just me & my company. The texture was not very.pleasant either. Kinda slimy. My suggestion would be to.serve them seperately (the melon & prosciutto). Thank u anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Fabulous recipe! Simple and basic. Use quality prosciutto and a good melon and you can not go wrong. (Quality prosciutto is not slimy as some reviews note a slimyness) Love the sweetness of the melon offset with the saltyness of the prosciutto. I made this for a picnic and x4 the recipe then used what little was leftover cut into smaller pieces on top of a bed a baby salad greens with a light balsamic vinegrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States