Prosciutto Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
This was made for a good-bye party and was a huge hit. For anyone who thinks the recipe was a bit bland, make sure you have good prosciutto. Defiantly a keeper and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I made this recipe according to the ingredients listed but I also added some parmesan cheese, fresh ground pepper and a pinch of salt. All of my guests and husband just loved them!! This recipe has become one of my favorite appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I thought this was very bland. The filling needs more seasoning. I'll try it once more and add fresh cracked pepper, lemon zest and some chopped fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These are easy and festive. I was very excited to bring them to a holiday dinner party, but the prosciutto I used was very, very salty. Maybe there's a low sodium kind that would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This is definitely a 5-star hit, if you add in gorgonzola cheese with the ricotta...otherwise, it's a bit bland, as another person noted. even feta would be a nice addition...however, i prefer gorgonzola for it's hearty flavor. I served this at a dinner party...everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This was really good, easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Using proscioutto as "cups" was fast, easy and flavorful but the filling was pretty bland. I'd try it again, mabye with chive-flavored cream cheese or by added parmesan cheese to the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
I really enjoy this recipe my girlfriend's friends came over to my place for the first time for dinner and I made this appetizer and I really impressed them they thought I was a good cook. This is a very easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

All about Prosciutto

Learn all about this salty cured ham.

Smokey Sausage Cups

See how to make sausage in bite-size Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States