Prosciutto Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I used this recipe this weekend for a party. It was one of many and was the only one that I was a little hesitant about because the prosciutto is a little salty. I love salty but most don't. It turned out that everyone loved it. 12 guests asked for the recipe. I changed the recipe slightly - here's what I did - I stuffed the cups with a piece of blue cheese, then covered it with the ricotta mixed with parmesan, nutmeg, pepper & salt then baked them. I then topped them with fig sauce. The fig sauce (for the Canadians it's PC Memories of Tuscany sauce)really made it. Gave it a little sweet/tangy taste to offset some of the salt from the prosciutto. Frankie, just want say thanks for the recipe. I don't think I'd have ever thought to use prosciutto as a cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Just OK, nothing exceptional. Filling was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Deeeelicious! I used the ingredients as written with the only addition of S & P and 1 Tbsp of Parmesan Cheese for added flavoring as suggested by other readers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conkhouz99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This this the best. I cant tell you how many people ask for this from me. I entertain all of time and this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I really had high expectations for this and it turned out okay. I love prosciutto but this was salty. I think I should have used another type of prosciutto-I would ask salt content. And make sure that it is cut really thin or else this recipe is overpowered by the salty prosciutto. I used recommendations and doctored up the filling with lemon zest, gorganzola cheese, and a little nutmeg-it tasted good and could probably be used as a filling in shells or for manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This is so fast and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath Springs, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
We made some with turkey and some with prosciutto. Great both ways and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Not as flavorful as I had anticipated, but a neat idea using Prosciutto as a cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Made two ways. Half as written and half using pepperoni slices. The pepperoni version was completely gone while a few of the prosciutto were left. Just a bit to salty. If I were to make again I think I would try a bit of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Oh my god!! Marry me Frankie. Didn't change a thing. HUbba Hubba.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

All about Prosciutto

Learn all about this salty cured ham.

Smokey Sausage Cups

See how to make sausage in bite-size Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States