Progresso® Easy Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I had to change a few things like the type of spaghetti sauce (I used Primo- Original) and full Chicken Thighs bone-in. Then baked it in the oven at 350f for one and a half hours. It turned out so good, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liang13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
It was just Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Farmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I really liked this. I started my sauce first and did cook it for 30 minutes or so. I have tried this with thighs and with breasts. Prefer the breasts. I added green pepper and onion as well as a little red pepper for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
added peppers and onions and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Good, but I think I will chicken breasts next time. Thighs are kinda icky...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
it is very good, however i cut up a small green pepper and added it. also the sauce is to thin, so i added a little corn starch to thicken it. the corn starch is what it needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Hubby and I really enjoyed this, having it again tonight. We have ours with rice. The sauce works better with it. Baking some garlic bread to go with it. I would recommend it. I do think I simmered it a little longer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
My hubby really liked this. The only reason that I did not give this 5 stars is that the sauce is quite runny. I had to let it simmer for quite some time in order to get a sauce that would stick to the chicken. This is a very easy and convenient recipe and in a push I would make this for my hubby again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States