Progresso® Creamy Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was so good I have to remake it to take a picture. I told my Hubby to leave the pasta and 1 piece of chicken for a picture. He ate it all. I slammed cupboard doors and yelled at him for 5 minutes and all he said was it was worth it. It was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was really tasty. I pleasantly surprised. Only thing I did differently was serve the sauce on the side - I wanted the browned chicken to stay a little crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I must admit that we love everything piccata! This was really tasty, especially since it took only about 25 minutes to get it to photo ready! That's because I had everything at hand. I seasoned the floured chicken with Papa's Seasoning Salt from this site (my new pantry staple), and I added maybe just a little more lemon juice and capers than called for. I used a Costco boneless skinless chicken breast packet, and I cut the chicken horizontally to make it thin. I do think many people overcook their chicken when they stovetop it--it really only takes about 10 minutes at the most when you cook it in a combo of butter and olive oil. With some Trader Joe's capellini, this makes a wonderful meal! Thanks, Progresso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Did not find this to be very flavorful as written. Sauce needed to be thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Hubby and I thought it was ok....kiddos didnt like it at all.. lacking flavor big time and thats after I felt like I amped it up. I used a whole jar of capers, half a squeezed lemon, doubled the sauce which was way too thin, so I thickened the sauce with a lil cornstarch and water so it wasnt soup consistency. Served over whole grain linguine. Just lacked major flavor. This is my second time using these Starter sauces...and I dont think I will waste my money again. I do realize they are "starter sauces" ...but even though the recipes are quick and easy to get to the table, I ended up tossing food off of dinner plates last night....so sorry, but this was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
With a bit more seasoning on the chicken (I used lemon pepper in addition to the salt and pepper) and more capers, we found this dish satisfying and pretty good. I served it over angel hair pasta and some garlic bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delish!!! Make this tonight! It is SO EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Progresso keeps surprising me! I don't usually buy pre-made sauces, but decided to try this one because of the good reviews. I have to admit that the sauce on its own is not that impressive (I guess that's why it's called a "starter"), but once all the other ingredients are mixed in...BAM! I didn't have to add any additional seasonings. I served this over buttered garlic noodles. I only had three chicken breasts, so tomorrow for lunch hubby and I get to fight over who gets the leftover. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Super yummy!! I didn't have any lemon juice, but I did have powdered lemon and it worked great!I also added basil and tons of garlic powder and onion powder. I love me some progresso!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I thought the flavor of this was pretty good. I made sure my sauce thickened up and my chicken was nicely browned before adding the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States