Progresso® Creamy Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was so good I have to remake it to take a picture. I told my Hubby to leave the pasta and 1 piece of chicken for a picture. He ate it all. I slammed cupboard doors and yelled at him for 5 minutes and all he said was it was worth it. It was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was really tasty. I pleasantly surprised. Only thing I did differently was serve the sauce on the side - I wanted the browned chicken to stay a little crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I must admit that we love everything piccata! This was really tasty, especially since it took only about 25 minutes to get it to photo ready! That's because I had everything at hand. I seasoned the floured chicken with Papa's Seasoning Salt from this site (my new pantry staple), and I added maybe just a little more lemon juice and capers than called for. I used a Costco boneless skinless chicken breast packet, and I cut the chicken horizontally to make it thin. I do think many people overcook their chicken when they stovetop it--it really only takes about 10 minutes at the most when you cook it in a combo of butter and olive oil. With some Trader Joe's capellini, this makes a wonderful meal! Thanks, Progresso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Did not find this to be very flavorful as written. Sauce needed to be thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Hubby and I thought it was ok....kiddos didnt like it at all.. lacking flavor big time and thats after I felt like I amped it up. I used a whole jar of capers, half a squeezed lemon, doubled the sauce which was way too thin, so I thickened the sauce with a lil cornstarch and water so it wasnt soup consistency. Served over whole grain linguine. Just lacked major flavor. This is my second time using these Starter sauces...and I dont think I will waste my money again. I do realize they are "starter sauces" ...but even though the recipes are quick and easy to get to the table, I ended up tossing food off of dinner plates last night....so sorry, but this was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
With a bit more seasoning on the chicken (I used lemon pepper in addition to the salt and pepper) and more capers, we found this dish satisfying and pretty good. I served it over angel hair pasta and some garlic bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delish!!! Make this tonight! It is SO EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Progresso keeps surprising me! I don't usually buy pre-made sauces, but decided to try this one because of the good reviews. I have to admit that the sauce on its own is not that impressive (I guess that's why it's called a "starter"), but once all the other ingredients are mixed in...BAM! I didn't have to add any additional seasonings. I served this over buttered garlic noodles. I only had three chicken breasts, so tomorrow for lunch hubby and I get to fight over who gets the leftover. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Super yummy!! I didn't have any lemon juice, but I did have powdered lemon and it worked great!I also added basil and tons of garlic powder and onion powder. I love me some progresso!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I thought the flavor of this was pretty good. I made sure my sauce thickened up and my chicken was nicely browned before adding the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States