Progresso® Creamy Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was really tasty. I pleasantly surprised. Only thing I did differently was serve the sauce on the side - I wanted the browned chicken to stay a little crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
My family thought this was tasty. I have enjoyed some of the other Recipe Starters a bit more, but this is definitely worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was okay for a week-night meal, but I don't know if I would serve it to guests. It did come together fast, and my picky daughter liked it. If I make it again, I will add mushrooms, and serve it with asparagus on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Cabin, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Progresso keeps surprising me! I don't usually buy pre-made sauces, but decided to try this one because of the good reviews. I have to admit that the sauce on its own is not that impressive (I guess that's why it's called a "starter"), but once all the other ingredients are mixed in...BAM! I didn't have to add any additional seasonings. I served this over buttered garlic noodles. I only had three chicken breasts, so tomorrow for lunch hubby and I get to fight over who gets the leftover. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
fabulous easy dinner - big hit all around at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This dish is ideal for those times when you’re looking for a tasty supper but have little time and/or energy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
With a bit more seasoning on the chicken (I used lemon pepper in addition to the salt and pepper) and more capers, we found this dish satisfying and pretty good. I served it over angel hair pasta and some garlic bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I must admit that we love everything piccata! This was really tasty, especially since it took only about 25 minutes to get it to photo ready! That's because I had everything at hand. I seasoned the floured chicken with Papa's Seasoning Salt from this site (my new pantry staple), and I added maybe just a little more lemon juice and capers than called for. I used a Costco boneless skinless chicken breast packet, and I cut the chicken horizontally to make it thin. I do think many people overcook their chicken when they stovetop it--it really only takes about 10 minutes at the most when you cook it in a combo of butter and olive oil. With some Trader Joe's capellini, this makes a wonderful meal! Thanks, Progresso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I thought the flavor of this was pretty good. I made sure my sauce thickened up and my chicken was nicely browned before adding the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Super yummy!! I didn't have any lemon juice, but I did have powdered lemon and it worked great!I also added basil and tons of garlic powder and onion powder. I love me some progresso!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States