Progresso® Creamy Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Tried this the other night when there was no time to prepare anything else. Sauce out of a can feels like cheating but this was flat out delicious. Sauce was thick and great over the chicken and the pasta side. Kids at it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dad's Cookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
my kids are picky eaters and they absolutly love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliross26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
We loved it and will make it again. I used the Progresso Creamy Parmesan Basil. I added a little garlic while chicken was browning and followed rest of the recipe as written. After reading the reviews, I was concerned it was going to be too runny but that did not happen to me at all. I added about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of pasta cooking water and added a half a box of cooked Fettuccini and the consistency was perfect. - Marilyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I had no idea this was a rcipe when I made it. We had chicken that had to be used (3 boneless breast & 8 boneless, skinless thighs). I found a can of the garlic sauce & a jar of chicken gravy in the pantry. Mixed the 2 in a roasting pan, added chicken, parsley, some scallions & baked at 350 uncovered for 40 min. Served with mashed potatoes & green & yellow beans for color. The breasts were gone, thighs & extra sauce went into container in fridge. 2 days later mixed cut thighs with sauce & penne, served with honey glazed carrots. All gone & everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made this, last week. It really was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarysMom725

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Hubby and I thought it was ok....kiddos didnt like it at all.. lacking flavor big time and thats after I felt like I amped it up. I used a whole jar of capers, half a squeezed lemon, doubled the sauce which was way too thin, so I thickened the sauce with a lil cornstarch and water so it wasnt soup consistency. Served over whole grain linguine. Just lacked major flavor. This is my second time using these Starter sauces...and I dont think I will waste my money again. I do realize they are "starter sauces" ...but even though the recipes are quick and easy to get to the table, I ended up tossing food off of dinner plates last night....so sorry, but this was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Super quick and easy to make. I'm not a HUGE fan, but for a canned product, I can see it appealing to someone that needs to get dinner on the table quickly. I did ask more lemon juice than the recipe called for and some fresh Italian herbs. I served this with Trader Joe's spinach linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Did not find this to be very flavorful as written. Sauce needed to be thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this with Perdue short cuts to save on time. Obviously, didn't flour the chicken. Added a bit more lemon juice than was called for and served over rice instead of pasta. Since I omitted the flour the sauce was a bit more watered down then I wanted but once it was poured over the rice it was fine. Will definately make again. This time I will dredge the chicken breasts in flour and follow the recipe more closely. Overall the flavor was very good and super fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States