Progresso® Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was very easy to make and a great shortcut by using the rotisserie chicken. I made exactly as the recipe stated with the addition of adding some sauteed white onion to the filling. I did have more than 1/2 cup of the sauce leftover, so, I just poured all of it on top of the enchiladas. My family was not a huge fan of these enchiladas and probably would not make again, but, I do think it would be an easy recipe for a starter cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
My family loved these. I will say you need to taste as you go for seasoning. Next time I will put 1 cup of sauce on the bottom of the pan. I will also add corn. I added extra cumin after tasting the sauce and garlic salt, and salt. My family liked these better than my usual queso casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was a very good creamy chicken enchilada recipe. The only change I made was to add some hot pepper sauce to the filling mixture. I did have an issue with the enchiladas sticking to my dish even after generously spraying with non-stick spray. I topped with diced onion, sliced olives, tomatoes, and cilantro. Would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was delicious - I love making Enchiladas and this was easier than my usualy recipe, my family enjoyed this and I will deifnitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
These came out pretty good! I used chicken breasts diced up in this and omitted the chiles as DH has an aversion to them. They went together very easily. It is a good busy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
pretty good enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made a bland version of this due my wife's aversion to spices and it was great! I used turkey for the meat. It's very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Add a McCormick Chipotle Chicken Taco Recipe Inspiration season pack to it and it will give it a more southwestern taste. Im not as talented with tex mex style cooking as I am with others. And this was a very helpful resource. (And an easy cheat.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States