Progresso® Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Add a McCormick Chipotle Chicken Taco Recipe Inspiration season pack to it and it will give it a more southwestern taste. Im not as talented with tex mex style cooking as I am with others. And this was a very helpful resource. (And an easy cheat.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made a bland version of this due my wife's aversion to spices and it was great! I used turkey for the meat. It's very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
pretty good enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
These came out pretty good! I used chicken breasts diced up in this and omitted the chiles as DH has an aversion to them. They went together very easily. It is a good busy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was delicious - I love making Enchiladas and this was easier than my usualy recipe, my family enjoyed this and I will deifnitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was a very good creamy chicken enchilada recipe. The only change I made was to add some hot pepper sauce to the filling mixture. I did have an issue with the enchiladas sticking to my dish even after generously spraying with non-stick spray. I topped with diced onion, sliced olives, tomatoes, and cilantro. Would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
My family loved these. I will say you need to taste as you go for seasoning. Next time I will put 1 cup of sauce on the bottom of the pan. I will also add corn. I added extra cumin after tasting the sauce and garlic salt, and salt. My family liked these better than my usual queso casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was very easy to make and a great shortcut by using the rotisserie chicken. I made exactly as the recipe stated with the addition of adding some sauteed white onion to the filling. I did have more than 1/2 cup of the sauce leftover, so, I just poured all of it on top of the enchiladas. My family was not a huge fan of these enchiladas and probably would not make again, but, I do think it would be an easy recipe for a starter cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States