Profanity Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
The onions did not cook at the same speed as the salmon for me, so I ended up scraping them off. Also my family really loves wasabi so I added more, more, more. I would probably pan-cook the onions and green peppers first next time, or cut them up really really small and use fewer of them. It was definitely tasty and I would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Delicious! I think it made my boyfriend love me more. Looking forward to making this again and mixing up the ingredients. Served w white rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this a few weeks ago for my aunt and uncle. They loved it. And it was the first time I was able to eat salmon cooked. This also works well with tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Super good! I have made it twice now and the second time I used Tapito instead of the wasabi and teriyaki and it was still really good. I like the flexibility and how easy it is to throw together ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Easy ...tasty LOVE the make. Ahead suggested I also use less onion less onion & green pepper....but I use acbit more than half. If your REALLY stuck for time OR ingredients....try doing the same method BUT just give the salmon a thin coat ( or a tad thicker) of pesto sauce..Grill the same way...or roast on 400 for 18 to 20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I was looking for a recipe for Rockfish and this one came up; so I tried it! I worked out beautiful! I used the exact measurements for the ingredients that I had on hand. I used red pepper instead of green and wasabi mayo instead of the mayo and wasabi paste. I also found that my BBQ was out of propane so I broiled the fish. It was wonderful! I also added toasted almonds at the finish and some fresh green onions with a hint of lime - served it with brussel sprout bake and a small salad - Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Absolutely Spectacular !! Used a bit more Wasabi then called for and added some red peppers and fresh ginger on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
My husband like this but I found it uneatable. Followed directions exactly. Flavors just didn't work for me. Clearly I am the odd man out on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi M
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
not spicy at all and I doubled the wasabi paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Used this recipe as a guideline but made the sauce with: greek yogurt, wasabi paste, soy sauce, lemon juice, agave syrup, and diced garlic. Seasoned the salmon with salt & Chinese 5 spice. Topped with onion before baking in foil. Outstanding. I'm also going to try the sauce in tuna salad instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaxgulia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States