Pro Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Ganache is delicious, but always better when you use highest quality chocolate available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Followed recipe and used it as a topping for the Oreo and the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough cheesecakes on this site. Next time I would like to try it chilled and use it more like a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is best if you want to dribble the warm chocolate on the plate of dessert or down the sides of a cake. I tried whipping it for frosting, and it works ok, but there are better Ganache recipes on this site. Check them out to find the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I've made this a few times for cakes and to layer in pies and trifles, it's always a hit. I find it quite thin immediately after it is made, it works best if it is left to cool on the counter top for a several hours or in the fridge for a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegoo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Very very easy to make and turned out perfect! I whipped as a filling, and then mixed the remainder of the ganache with the buttercream icing I was using and used that for the piping decorations. Turned out smooth and yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This makes such a beautiful chocolate icing! I find that it does indeed give my cakes a more creative, decorative look. If you are making a bundt cake, I would advise cutting the recipe in half, as it makes a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This stuff is incredible. Whipped a bit - you can keep it in the fridge and serve it as chocolate pots. My family can't stay out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was amazing! I used to frost a basic yellow cake and it was wonderful. I had enough left over to do another cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I am just learning to make ganache and this is my second recipe to try and my husband said this is his favorite cake I have made so far! And I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruppa8a

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Wonderful and easy to make. I used this as my chocolate layer for a berry trifle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States