Pro Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I used full-fat coconut milk instead of cream for a vegan chocolate ganache and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Made with bittersweet chips as that's all I had, added 1/2 cup granulated sugar after the vanilla and stirred it in to sweeten my ultra-dark chocolate. Worked fine. This produced a shiny, beautiful glaze that is setting up as we speak in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Sorry...this didn't work for me at all. There was far too much liquid. I left this in the refrigerator overnight, and it was still the consistency of chocolate syrup. I ended up adding another cup of melted chocolate chips and some powdered sugar in order to make it solid enough to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Simple and delish! Added mint chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
mmmmmm i used it as a topping for a cheesecake and mixed caramel swirls.....very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I second REDJEN323. I have made several ganaches before, and this was more like chocolate milk :\ I'd never heard of a 1-1 ratio for chocolate and cream, so I thought I'd give it a try. It did not wow in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I used milk chocolate chips. I found it runny so I set it in the fridge overnight and then it poured nicely on the cake. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was only so-so. I followed the recipe perfectly. I will give it one more chance & will try whipping it after it cools. As is, I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
It was my first time doing ganache and i loved it.. it taste awsome and looks great! i skipped the vanilla and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakinglove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Wow, this was so easy and great! I liked the ratio of ingredients here because they are tasty AND easy to remember. We made this to go with the Best Moist Chocolate Cake recipe found here. I used 1/3 cup less chocolate chips this time because I decided to add some to the cake batter. The icing was still plenty chocolatey. I was in a huge hurry and wanted whipped rather than poured frosting, so I stuck the bowl in the freezer and whisked every few minutes to help cool it faster. I had whipped frosting in 1/2 hour that was very fluffy and light, but rich tasting. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novelist Lisa Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States