Pro Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by happy baker
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I used to work in a chocolate store and would make handmade truffles. This ganache frosting recipe is very similar to those ganache truffle fillings: very rich and also melts in your mouth! I followed this recipe exactly and it had a very liquid consistency at first even though it had been cooled to room temperature. I solved this problem by refrigerating it overnight and then letting it warm up to almost room temperature right before frosting the cupcakes. My coworkers loved this frosting and said it appeared very light (little did they know how much heavy cream was in it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
was a little thin for a glaze but worked out great whipped for a frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious! I used it to top a cheesecake after cooling at room temp (it was still able to be poured). It was easy and came out nice smooth and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Delicious (okay, REALLY delicious), easy, and beautiful! I used it on the eclair cake listed on this site and now I'm sneaking tastes of the leftover ganache by itself! This is definitely part of my dessert repertoire from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
We made this ganache, it was great! Half went in a tart, the other have we used as frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Exquisite. Just try and save a little for the baked good(s) you're trying to cover. I subbed a tsp of Frangelico for the vanilla once, and it was still great. Go simple, dip some roasted/salted almonds into it and take a trip to bliss. Use your best chocolate here, Ghirardelli at least - it's worth the money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adamkukuk
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Delicious! I used 1 cup bittersweet (ghiradelli) chopped up in the food processor, brought my 1 C. cream up to a boil and drizzled the hot cream into the FP while running. I didn't add the vanilla because I forgot about it and since I was in a hurry for it to cool I poured it through a fine strainer into a cool crockery cake pan. Using a spatula to stir it back and forth until it got to spreading consistency. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Easy, and tastes good. Poured over brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I used full-fat coconut milk instead of cream for a vegan chocolate ganache and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Made with bittersweet chips as that's all I had, added 1/2 cup granulated sugar after the vanilla and stirred it in to sweeten my ultra-dark chocolate. Worked fine. This produced a shiny, beautiful glaze that is setting up as we speak in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States