Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I substituted chile ancho powder and mexican oregano in the dry rub. The best quick and easy recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Ribs should be cooked slow and low, min 4 hrs in bbq, I use my weber bbq as smoker and always fall off the bone in 5 hrs, rub is basic, add some flare to it, hints of cinnamon or cocoa powder,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Watch the cooking time. I tried out this recipe for company. (Yeah I know, sorta daring.) All went well except for the fact that gas grills vary in the temperatures they produce at any given setting. At the end of an hour the ribs were SLIGHTLY overdone. Not bad, but more cooked than I would have hoped. So, this isn't really a comment on a good recipe; it's a warning to all who try this recipe to KNOW YOUR GRILL! Check the degree doneness with an instant-read meat thermometer at around 45 minutes and act accordingly. Had I done that things would have turned out a little better. BTW I used a more robust rub and let it "cure" overnight in the fridge. Other than that, no tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
An excellent option for weekday ribs. Nothing beats smoking them for hours, but this is a great option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
So many things I like about this recipe and reviewer comments: the tip for how to remove the membrane, the idea of starting them in a slow oven and finishing them on the grill and the spice mixture itself! I started my ribs in a 300 degree oven by placing the seasoned ribs on a rack and covering the aluminum foil lined pan with foil. I left them in the oven for 3 hours until they were "fall off the bone" tender. I made my own BBQ sauce using Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce (also on this site) and applied it to the ribs once I took them out of the oven and put them on the grill to finish. They were a huge hit! I will definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
So easy and incredibly delicious! I tried this on the 4th having not done ribs on the grill before... Good quality ribs from fancy meat counter, the four spices, and countless compliments before the real fireworks. They have a good kick to them, but not spicy hot. I'd recommend a hotter BBQ sauce for some of the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annemarie
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Easiest recipe ever! I cannot believe how great these ribs. I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you Bonnie Q!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Amazing recipe, the first time I used it I didn't have paprika or cumin, I had chili powder, but I also had a Cajun mixed spice that pretty much had all that and salt and pepper and garlic powder. I added thyme and cinnamon, I decided to try using some old cast iron pans filled with water to catch the drippings, dunno if it added anything to it, but the rips were super juicy, though it took a bit longer to cook. Just about the same today, but using the foil to catch instead, looking forward to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This is the best way to cook ribs that I've found. I didn't have baby back ribs so I did the spare ribs that I had. I cooked them for about 1 3/4 hours before putting the sauce on and they were perfect. The rub gave the ribs a great flavor. I'll be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Finally, a recipe for baby back ribs that can be done on the grill without pre-baking in the oven. I read many reviews and so many bake in the oven. I guess no one lives in the desert where summer temps average about 108--we do not run the oven at all in the summer, makes the house unbearable. This recipe was great for us and now we will have ribs more often. I did cut the chili powder in half and subsituted with garlic powder to make a little less spicy. Oh, and use the smoked paprika too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States