Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wow! I've never made ribs before and these were fantastic. Served them for Christmas Eve dinner to my family and everyone loved them. I had to cook them in the oven so I wrapped them in tin foil and cooked them long and slow in the oven followed by about 10 minutes under the broiler with Sweet Baby Rays! Fall off the bone tender and outstanding flavor! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Absolutely fabulous! Removing the fat and keeping the rub on the ribs for 2 days before is well worth it! They fall right off the bone, I could eat these without BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Great recipe! This was my first attempt at grilling ribs, and my dad (who is an expert) was even impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is the best recipe for ribs ever!! I use Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce. Heaven...soooo good. I suggest you do it just as written. Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEST_MERMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Love, love, love this recipe! I remove the membrane by slicing around it then yanking it off with a paper towel. I season/rub as directed. I bake mine for about 3 hours on 325 and throw them on the grill and baste w/sauce to finish them. I have used regular pork spareribs. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
You cannot cook baby back ribs in 1 hour. 4 hours , yes, 1 hour, no way are they done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is so delicious! I used this recipe on thick bone-in pork chops and barbecued them for about 15 minutes. I smothered the chops in bbq sauce and transferred them to a 170 degree oven for another hour. They were extremely tender and tasty! I keep a shaker bottle of this spice mix in my pantry now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe is a keeper. I had company last weekend - my girlfriends husband is quite a food critic and he said these were #1. All others agreed! Thanks for a spectactular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Yeah!!!! I finally made some really good ribs!!! I can cook, but the one time I tried to make ribs, oh, 25 years ago, they came out tough and awful. These were great!!! I followed all of the directions for removing the membrane (I used a paring knife to get each membrane started) and for the rub. I did brush some beer on the ribs before I put the rub on to help them stick, but I probably didn't have to. They were in my fridge for 24 hours before I cooked them. We use a grill that can burn charcoal or wood, so getting the flame just right was tricky, but it all worked out. I just used bottle barbeque sauce, but next time I will either doctored some, or make some from scratch. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I need the grill for other things, so I used the spice rub and baked three racks in foil (each in its own foil packet) for 2 hrs at 300 deg. Then I took them out, let them set till I was ready to use them, and put them on a medium low grill, flipped them, sauced them, and AMAZING. Going before they hit the table. Note: to remove the membrane take a sharp knife, run it along the middle of the smallest bone on the bony side. Separate it carefully and then just pull it off in one swoop. Works every time, and no coming off in pieces. Enjoy and bask in the glory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States