Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is the best recipe for ribs ever!! I use Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce. Heaven...soooo good. I suggest you do it just as written. Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEST_MERMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Love, love, love this recipe! I remove the membrane by slicing around it then yanking it off with a paper towel. I season/rub as directed. I bake mine for about 3 hours on 325 and throw them on the grill and baste w/sauce to finish them. I have used regular pork spareribs. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
You cannot cook baby back ribs in 1 hour. 4 hours , yes, 1 hour, no way are they done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is so delicious! I used this recipe on thick bone-in pork chops and barbecued them for about 15 minutes. I smothered the chops in bbq sauce and transferred them to a 170 degree oven for another hour. They were extremely tender and tasty! I keep a shaker bottle of this spice mix in my pantry now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe is a keeper. I had company last weekend - my girlfriends husband is quite a food critic and he said these were #1. All others agreed! Thanks for a spectactular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Yeah!!!! I finally made some really good ribs!!! I can cook, but the one time I tried to make ribs, oh, 25 years ago, they came out tough and awful. These were great!!! I followed all of the directions for removing the membrane (I used a paring knife to get each membrane started) and for the rub. I did brush some beer on the ribs before I put the rub on to help them stick, but I probably didn't have to. They were in my fridge for 24 hours before I cooked them. We use a grill that can burn charcoal or wood, so getting the flame just right was tricky, but it all worked out. I just used bottle barbeque sauce, but next time I will either doctored some, or make some from scratch. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I need the grill for other things, so I used the spice rub and baked three racks in foil (each in its own foil packet) for 2 hrs at 300 deg. Then I took them out, let them set till I was ready to use them, and put them on a medium low grill, flipped them, sauced them, and AMAZING. Going before they hit the table. Note: to remove the membrane take a sharp knife, run it along the middle of the smallest bone on the bony side. Separate it carefully and then just pull it off in one swoop. Works every time, and no coming off in pieces. Enjoy and bask in the glory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Flavor was very good. It may have been the type of grill or my error that they didn't turn out as great as I expected; I want to make sure they stay moist next time so I will seal the ribs in foil before cooking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
we really wanted to BBQ something other than burgers and came across this recipe. I wanted to give a try but my husband was a bit reluctant due to the fact that we cannot open the lid for one hour. Well, i insisted and the Ribs came out AWESOME! I cut down on the cumin and wished we added a bit chili powder to give it an extra kick. I cannot wait to grill this again but i will lower the temp from 350 to 300 and keep the lid close for an additional 1/2 hr to see if it falls of the bone tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceecee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Excellent! Let them sit in the fridge overnight with the rub then baked them at 350 for 3 hours. Slathered with sweet baby ray's and grilled for about 15 minutes were so tender they were falling off the bone. Have made twice in the last month and I am sure to make them again in the very near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States