Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
These were wonderful. I'm usually afraid to try to fix ribs because there are so many methods and so many recipes but we just decided to give this one a try. I'm so glad we did! We used the oven method b/c my husband was afraid they would burn on the grill and baked them slowly and they were just delicious! Thanks for a great recipe. I'm going to try the grill method some day when he isn't home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
These ribs are soooooooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Really nice. Did one set without the rub since my sister hates spice. They still tasted good but not amazing like the ones with both rub and sauce. I used the Jamaican Barbecue sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Really, really good. The only thing I added were some soaked mesquite wood chips giving the slabs a great smoky flavor. Entire family said these were the best we've made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and they looked picture perfect, tasted just OK, but I was quite disappointed in how tough they were. My husband likes his ribs to fall off the bone and these definitely didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
The best ones I've had so far. Easy to prepare and to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Fall apart and flavorfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistbornMonkey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Used the seasoning and instructions, added Scott Hibb's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs sauce during the last 15 or 20 minutes. I think they could have been grilled longer, but i didn't use enough charcoal. Taking off the membrane (fascia) a must, especially that between the bones. Hard work but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
It doesn't get any easier than this folks! These were awesome. Moist and fall off the bone tender. I made them just as directed and used Sweet Baby Rays Honey Chipotle Barbeque sauce. Yum! I already have another rack of ribs in the freezer so I can make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was AWESOME! We put yellow mustard on the ribs before putting the rub on - which worked out really well (next time I think I'm going to use dijon mustard - think it'll be that much better), and I think I'll use a smidge less cumin as we found it to be just a bit too much for our taste. Excellent recipe - can't wait to make ribs again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States