Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Tried it. Didn't have any cumin but I improvised. Turned out really well. Loved it. Even my picky 6 year old son loved it. Will make again and going into my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweinman
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Love these! So easy and I have never made them before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is the only way to cook ribs. Have tried this many times with rave reviews. I love this recipe, it's never failed me except when I ran out of gas..you have to make sure the propane tank is close to full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Flavor was good--added garlic powder and celery seed to the mix, which they sat in overnight--but they definitely need more than an hour on the BBQ!! They were cooked after an hour, but no where near fall-off-the- bone. Wish I'd read more of the reviews first. Will try again, but with a much longer cooking time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Father's Day Fiasco!! My mom recommended the recipe. She made it and said they were delicious and the easiest ribs ever. We tried this with 5 racks of ribs for Father's Day. Followed recipe as directed and it caught our grill on fire and charred the ribs. Awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
these had a very good flavor and you didn't even need to put sauce on them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I did not use the rub listed here (I came here for the timing, not for the recipe), but the method and timing worked excellently for me. I used my Salt Lick BBQ rub, but not too liberally. Cooked it on the upper rack of the grill with the foil below (great idea), then moved it to the bottom for the last 10 minutes (5 on each side) with one coat of sauce per side. It was great timing (even with opening and closing the grill to move around my corn) and came out tender and delicious. As a Texas-raised, Cali-living girl, this really hit the spot this past Memorial Day weekend. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was my first try at grilling ribs. The rub was tasty and I was amazed at how tender and juicy they were! Thank you, Bonnie Q
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe blends the perfect sweet and savory rub with the perfect rib consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great easy recipe. May not make the perfect fall-off-the-bones ribs, but they're good enough for me, and the simplicity is worth it. I like to use riblets for this--they're cheaper and taste just as good (I kinda think they're better)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States