Prissy's Pizza Dust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This combination is wonderful on pizza crust, pizza, popcorn, Italian dishes, etc. I have a container made up in the fridge at all times. It is great on any item that uses Parmesan cheese. I first made this, to use on 'Paula's Bread Sticks' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
So good on our stromboli! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
RUN to your kitchen and make this, you will not be sorry. This Pizza Dust knocks any pizza out of the park. I basted my crust with garlic butter then sprinkled on. Added a little more after topping. I put everything in my mini chopper and blended it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I usually buy pizza seasoning online from a spice house so when the kids asked for pizza popcorn on movie night I knew I was out and panicked. With the stuff I buy I always have to add parm and this one had everything. I have to admit its way tastier than the one I purchase and made with things I always have on hand anyways. Soooo good thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was a fun addition to our pizza crust. I did use an egg wash to help the mixture to adhere better. I am going to use on soft bread stix next. Endless possibilities and combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I used this as a seasoning for homemade croutons, which I ground up and used as a coating for Chicken Parmesan. This is fabulous! After using the batch I made for the chicken and seeing how good it was, I made up another double batch for my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is awesome! Really added flavor to all kinds of pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I used this only once as it was written since I don't keep seasoning mixes on hand, and normally used the individual seasonings. Both times I made this, it was almost entirely used up that same night for pizza with our family of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandeeklein

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States