Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Wonderful cookie! I liked how light and fluffy the ingredients get when whipped as directed in this recipe. I refrigerated overnight due to my schedule. Rolled into balls easily. Came out beautiful. I opted to make a simple glaze with powdered sugar and lemon juice. Served at an event and they were very well received. I didn't think it was possible to like a cookie so much that didn't have chocolate! My new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were very delicious. I did make a couple of changes (sorry to those who don't like that!)----I added twice the amount of zest to the cookie plus used more in the glaze along with lemon extract. I also cut the amount of egg in half. The results are that the cookies are just a little flatter/crispier and more lemony. This could turn out to be my favorite lemon cookie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
These were good. Only gave it 4 stars since they weren't too lemony. My kids liked them but thought they were sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
These are delicious MRSPARKERII! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us! These are now my new favorite cookies, and everyone else absolutely loves them! I was wondering what the story is that goes along with these cookies. I know that would make these even more special to the kids. Thanks so much again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Really wonderful soft cake like cookies. I rolled them in powdered sugar instead of white sugar and they were excellent! So light, fluffy and lemony. I will save this recipe and make it a gain and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Good texture but very Bland tasting. Did not have the great lemon flavor that I was looking for. Would not make again. If I did, I would add a lot more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Loved these yummy cookies! I grated lemon rind into sugar and rolled the balls in that before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These are fantastic! I used a cookie scoop after chilling and chilled the dough in between each batch-- both of which really helped with the "sticky-ness." I also followed the reviews for the glaze. These glazed cookies are sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
SO GOOD! I made the recipe as written. People who ate them said they were better than delicious. The lemon flavor is so nice, and they're wonderfully soft. I rolled some in white sugar, some in turbinado sugar, and left some plain. They were all good! I love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These cookies are delicious! I drizzle lemon juice with powdered sugar on top and some lemon zest! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States