Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
These cookies are great! I used lime juice because I did not have lemons. And I did not use the zest, for time's sake... So I used some lemon extract, too! :) They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Loved these cookies! Added the glaze to kick them up a notch. We froze some and took them out 5 months later and they were still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These are sooo good. I made mine bigger (I have princes, not princesses) and baked them about 9-10 minutes. Like others said, they are much better with the glaze so be sure to top them off with a generous drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made these with lime - they're a bit too sweet for my taste, but the texture was perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Lovely cookie. The first time I baked these cookies, I followed the recipe exactly and came out with more of a sugar cookie than a lemon cookie, which was a bit disappointing. My second go, I added just about 3 more tbs and was very pleased with the outcome --it was still light and butter, but had a little more tanginess. Served with powdered sugar. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by How to Cook a Wolfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These were just perfect for my little girl's tea party cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very good. Andy loved. Did lemon icing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe was really good. Lemon flavor was perfect! However I missed the part about putting the lemon glaze on top, so they're a little plain, but still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
One word: YUM. Changes: Double/triple lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These cookies are delicate, yummy little morsels! They took 10 minutes to bake in my oven. I also made a glaze to drizzle with 1 cup of powdered sugar, lemon juice, and a little vanilla. Scrumptious! This fresh lemon cookie recipe is a keeper! Thank You for sharing MrsParkerII!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States