Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
These are delicious MRSPARKERII! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us! These are now my new favorite cookies, and everyone else absolutely loves them! I was wondering what the story is that goes along with these cookies. I know that would make these even more special to the kids. Thanks so much again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Really wonderful soft cake like cookies. I rolled them in powdered sugar instead of white sugar and they were excellent! So light, fluffy and lemony. I will save this recipe and make it a gain and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Good texture but very Bland tasting. Did not have the great lemon flavor that I was looking for. Would not make again. If I did, I would add a lot more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Loved these yummy cookies! I grated lemon rind into sugar and rolled the balls in that before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These are fantastic! I used a cookie scoop after chilling and chilled the dough in between each batch-- both of which really helped with the "sticky-ness." I also followed the reviews for the glaze. These glazed cookies are sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
SO GOOD! I made the recipe as written. People who ate them said they were better than delicious. The lemon flavor is so nice, and they're wonderfully soft. I rolled some in white sugar, some in turbinado sugar, and left some plain. They were all good! I love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These cookies are delicious! soft, simple and good. Not very strong on the lemon flavor tho, but I loved them! I used a glaze on some of these (fresh lemon juice and powdered sugar), some with just powdered sugar and some with both. The lemon glaze added a more lemon taste which was good. The cookie itself with or without glaze or powdered sugar is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very tasty. I have also made this recipe subbing in grapefruit zest and grapefruit juice for the lemon and it is equally delicious. For a bit of fun, I make this (and many other cookies) on my waffle iron instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Wow, this is an excellent recipe for lemon cookies! I followed the recipe exactly and decided to follow the suggestion of rolling the ball of uncooked dough in sugar. After baking and tasting the cookie, I then decided to follow the other suggestion of making a glaze with fresh lemon juice and drizzling it over the cooled cookies. Bingo! Thats the winning combo! The sugar gives it a slightly crackly texture, and the glaze gives it that additional zing of lemon. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Excellent! One of the best cookies I've made in a long time. I used egg replacer powder and they baked up absolutely beautifully. I really wanted a noticeable lemon flavor so I added 1/2 teaspoon lemon extract and doubled them lemon zest. I rolled them in sugar before baking which gave them a wonderful crisp outside. I will make again and again! Highly recommended. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States