Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I Just added a little bit of cream cheese or vanilla frosting and my class loved them!!!! There perfect for all occasions! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These are so light and fluffy! The lemony taste is just right, not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Yummy!!! My family loved this recipe!!! I sprinkled powdered sugar on them. Deeeelish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These little cookies tasted great! :) and the glaze to go on top is tart and sweet all at once giving the cookie an even better taste! I added a little extra lemon juice to the cookie batter after seeing a couple reviews and it tasted great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These are lovely lemony cookies! I was running low on ingredients so I only made half a batch using one full lemon worth of zest and juice - wonderful taste! Also, I don't have a blender at the moment so I just made them like I would any other cookie, popped them in the fridge for a few minutes to harden the batter and it worked perfectly. These were easy to prepare and the recipe is very forgiving. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Wonderful cookie! I liked how light and fluffy the ingredients get when whipped as directed in this recipe. I refrigerated overnight due to my schedule. Rolled into balls easily. Came out beautiful. I opted to make a simple glaze with powdered sugar and lemon juice. Served at an event and they were very well received. I didn't think it was possible to like a cookie so much that didn't have chocolate! My new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were very delicious. I did make a couple of changes (sorry to those who don't like that!)----I added twice the amount of zest to the cookie plus used more in the glaze along with lemon extract. I also cut the amount of egg in half. The results are that the cookies are just a little flatter/crispier and more lemony. This could turn out to be my favorite lemon cookie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
These were good. Only gave it 4 stars since they weren't too lemony. My kids liked them but thought they were sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
These are delicious MRSPARKERII! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us! These are now my new favorite cookies, and everyone else absolutely loves them! I was wondering what the story is that goes along with these cookies. I know that would make these even more special to the kids. Thanks so much again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Really wonderful soft cake like cookies. I rolled them in powdered sugar instead of white sugar and they were excellent! So light, fluffy and lemony. I will save this recipe and make it a gain and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States